Launching a rocket with equipment for the ISS by SpaceX

On its 25th flight, dubbed CRS-25, SpaceX has sent a Falcon 9 rocket into orbit for a vital mission.

At 8.44 p.m. EDT (0044 GMT) on Thursday, the rocket blasted off from NASA's Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

More than 2,630 kilos of science equipment and daily necessities will be delivered to the ISS by CRS-25.

Also on the way is a much-appreciated cargo of fresh food for the ISS crew.

The Dragon will take the next 36 hours to orbit the ISS and catch up with it.

On July 16, the cargo ship is expected to dock with the space station about 11.20 a.m. EDT (15.20 a.m. GMT).

In the driest areas of the world, the instrument will be used to determine the mineral makeup of the dust.

like this?

more stories

Want

Click Here
Clike Here